I have been out of sorts lately.  I have been told I need a hip replacement and I have a very busy travel schedule.  I know when I would prefer having the surgery.  However, God’s plan may be different from mine.  Every thing I have “preached” for years has come back to haunt me.  It’s time to practice what I so freely preach. We are always in the right place at the right time.  There is a perfect plan unfolding for my life.  If I listen to my higher power, I will be able to experience this next stage of my life peacefully. And on and on.

But then I come back to “ya but.”  I have a window of time that the surgery would fit so comfortably in.  But will that fit the surgeon’s schedule as well as God’s?  Time will tell.  In the meantime, I am getting a lot of practice waiting patiently for the date to be set.

I realize I do have a say in this.  We always do.  I can say no, that time frame doesn’t work and I may need to do that if the doctor’s first available opening is in the middle of one of my already planned trips.  But there is always the second choice.  I have to ask myself, “is there some thing I can do right now?”  And the answer is no.  I have put forth the effort necessary on behalf of my health concerns.  Now the outcome is in God’s hands.

It’s a relief to have said this just now.  I can feel my shoulders relax a bit.  We can only do so much.  Then we need to let go.  I think I just did.  The answer is on its way to me right now.  We do always get every answer we need when we actually need it.  How grateful I am for having learned about acceptance.  It is the answer to all that ails me.

